Governing Body

Westhoughton High School – Current School Governors as at 26th September 2019

Appointed by the Local Authority:

Mr David Chadwick

Elected by parents of the school:

Mr Andrew Brown
Mrs Janette Hayes

Elected by staff of the school:

Mr Lee Jones

Headteacher (ex officio):

Mr Phil Hart

Co-opted Members:

Mr Ron Bell
Mrs Claire Brodmann
Mr John Hayes (Vice Chair of Governors)
Mr Peter Jones
Mr Chris Houghton
Cllr (Mr) Neil Maher
Mrs Renée Mellis
Mrs Joanne Murphy (Chair of Governors)
Mr Mark Preston

Associate Members:

Mrs Ann Butler
Miss  Claire Cronin
Mrs Caroline Unsworth

Clerk to the Governing Body/ Director of Education's Representative:

Mr Theo Williams