Teaching Staff


Mr N Coe

Deputy Headteachers

Director of Teaching, Learning and Assessment - Miss C Cronin
Director of Student Wellbeing and Engagement - Mrs C Unsworth

Assistant Headteachers

Curriculum - Mrs C Burton
Engagement, Progress and Intervention: KS4 - Mr C Dignam
Impact of Teaching, Learning and Assessment - Mrs C Holmes
Engagement, Progress and Intervention: KS3 - Mr M Parkinson
Impact of Leadership - Mrs A Spence
Inclusion & Diversity and Mental Health and CLA Designated Teacher - Mrs J Torrance

Associate Assistant Headteachers

Leader of Learning for Maths and Coordinator of Enrichment Programmes and Intervention - Dr C Atherton
Leader of Learning for Performing Arts and Music and Coordinator of Pupil Premium Strategy - Miss K Gough
Leader of Learning for MFL and Coordinator of our Most Able Learning - Mrs J Nuttall
Leader of Learning for Geography and Coordinator of Online Platforms, E-Safety and Homework - Mr D Riley
Leader of Learning for English and Coordinator of Literacy, Numeracy and Oracy - Mr L Roach
SENCo – Mrs J Paradine

Coach and Mentor to Headship Team

Mr P Ottley-O'Connor



Mrs L Powell-Roden (Leader of Learning)
Mrs K Liversidge (Art & Design Technology)
Miss J McDowell

Business and Vocational Studies

Mrs C Dignam (Leader of Learning)


Miss N Patel (Leader of Learning)
Mrs C Dignam

Design Technology

Mrs A Turner (Leader of Learning)
Miss C Atkins
Mrs K Liversidge (Art & Design Technology)
Mrs C Priest
Mr A Whittle


Mr L Roach (Leader of Learning)
Mrs O Ball (Assistant Leader of Learning)
Mrs N Bennett (More Able Champion: KS3 and Lead Practitioner)
Ms N Chance (Assistant Leader of Learning)
Miss C Cronin (Teacher of Sociology)
Mrs L Eccles (Lead Practitioner)
Mrs A Higgins
Miss L Lonsdale (Whole School Literacy Coordinator)
Mr D Partington (Teacher of Sociology)
Ms H Raynerd
Mrs A Spence
Mrs R Thompson (Teacher of Psychology)
Mr A Unsworth (Teacher of Film Studies)
Ms S Vara
Miss N Wilkinson


Mr D Riley (Leader of Learning)
Miss H Fleming (SPL)
Mrs K Newton
Mr J Ryall
Mrs H Smith
Mrs C Unsworth
Ms R Wild


Mr A Butler (Leader of Learning)
Miss H Fitzgerald
Miss E Harris (Teacher of RE)
Mrs C Holmes
Mr C Malpus


Dr C Atherton (Leader of Learning)
Mr P Adrom
Mrs T Barnes (Assistant Leader of Learning)
Mrs T Bradley (Teacher of Business and Enterprise)
Mrs H Croxen
Miss S Dawson (& SEN)
Miss M Evason (Teacher of Business and Enterprise and Computing)
Miss V Harrison
Miss H Hewitt
Miss S Jenkinson
Mrs E Joyce ( Lead Practitioner)
Dr D McNamara
Miss J Murphy (Assistant Leader of Learning)

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs J Nuttall (Leader of Learning)
Mrs R Evans
Mr A Kerr
Mrs C Jones (SPL)

Performing Arts

Miss K Gough (Leader of Learning, PA)
Mrs R Jacobs (PA/Music)

Physical Education

Mrs J Prince (Leader of Learning)
Mr L Barwise (SPL)
Mr C Dignam
Mrs V Fleming
Mr M Hancock (SPL)
Mr K Shacklock
Mrs J Torrance

Religion, Society and Wellbeing

Mr M Webster (Leader of Learning)
Mr J Downs - (PSHE & CEIAG Lead)
Miss H Hill
Mr M Parkinson


Dr S Hale (Acting Leader of Learning) (Assistant Leader of Learning: Chemistry)
Miss L Bennett
Mrs C Burton
Miss A M Edgar (SPL)
Mr T Foster (More Able Champion: KS4)
Mr D Freeman (Assistant Leader of Learning: Biology)
Miss L Miah
Mrs R Nassau (Assistant Leader of Learning: Physics)
Miss E Parr
Miss S Parry
Mrs E Shepherd
Mrs L Wharton (SPL)


Mr J Downs - CEIAG Lead

D of E Award Scheme

Mr L Jones
Mr P Cartwright